## Second Annual Peace Builder Youth Awards

Honoring the role that young people play in building a more just and peaceful community

Wednesday, September 20th, 2017, 4:30 – 6:00 p.m. Regents Hall, Burpee Center, Rockford University

**Program Agenda:** 

Emcee Jay Sandine, Executive Director,

Rockford Park District

Welcome Dr. Eric W. Fulcomer, President

Rockford University

Jim Keeling, PCRRV

Jennifer Jordan, Award-winning,

filmmaker, and screenwriter

2017 Nominee Video Karen Bieschke, PCRRV

## **Nominators' Comments:**

Greater Rockford Temple Youth Group, GRTY

Elias Palacios-Vasquez

Salvador Zamora

JHS Community Anti-Violence Peace Project

KFACT, Inc Youth

Daebreon Leach

Lincoln Middle School 2016/17 Rotary Academy

Rock Valley College Students of Service

Tanner Elliott

Young Eagles Success Club

Nanci Soriano Barbara Meeks Barbara Meeks Lynn Stockton Rachel Robinson Rachel Robinson

Dr. Judy Cunnningham

Riley Shine

Tammie Stanley

Diana Cole

2017 Peace Builder Youth Award Winners
Jay Sandine

## Special Thanks to:

Rockford University for its support, Karen Bieschke for the 2017 PBYA video, Antonio Ramirez Jr. for the music, Kathy Matthes centerpieces, Jim and Pam Keeling